h1

Check Out These Guns…

March 28, 2013

OK Enchanted Seashells, here they are.

I love my new Wonder Woman t-shirt but it hides the "Guns"!

I love my new Wonder Woman t-shirt but it hides the “Guns”!

Getting muscle definition of biceps, triceps, and forearms. Hard work paying off.

Getting muscle definition of biceps, triceps, and forearms. Hard work paying off.

Lighting is not great but this is "The Cut" I was thrilled to see forming. (on the backside of the arm defining the triceps)

Lighting is not great but this is “The Cut” I was thrilled to see forming. (on the backside of the arm defining the triceps)

It should be noted that when I was at a pretty low point, not being able to look myself in the eyes let alone see my whole self in the mirror, I would look at my arms. I noticed “the cut” and was pretty impressed when it started forming. (“The Cut” is the definition of the arm muscles that shows when flexing or when in a semi-relaxed position.) But I also started seeing imperfections under certain lights. It seemed odd because I used to wear tanks all the time so why was it bothering me now? If I was ever at risk of developing body-dysmorphia, it was at this time. Ugly fluorescent lights seems to make the dimpling imperfections stand out. Of all the things to fixate on and I chose my arms. I stopped wearing tanks and had a hard time convincing myself to buy a sleeveless dress. If you’ve stopped by before you’ll note that my little black dress is sleeveless but I wear it under a jacket. I know in my head it is the lighting but it is hard to get past.

I let the Chief take these. This is my newest Wonder Woman t-shirt. I bought it for a special occasion (but I’ll share more about that when I can!).

2 comments

  1. I love it, you look awesome! I am so impressed with your dedication to getting strong. And I can see the “cut” — you go, girl!


  2. Go girl with your Michelle Obama in the making arms! 🙂



What Are You Musing About?

