h1

Project 365: Week 11

March 23, 2012

Okay, I’m really bad. Only one of the following was taken during week 11. In my defense though, I had planned 5 of the remaining shots. The other one I took at the hotel during my scrapbooking weekend.

March 11-17

My mother had off from work. She wanted to come down and spend the day with me and the girls. Originally we were supposed to have the whole day but soccer camp had a make-up day. After spending quality time talking while the girls kicked a ball and T1 got a gusher of a bloody nose, I took Mom and the girls out to my favorite restaurant for my birthday dinner. I love Japanese steak houses–it never gets old.

I’m not sure if this piece of wall art is new but I really liked it. Many pieces in the lobby added to the ambience of the Comfort Inn to make it feel more than just a hotel. (Be thankful I did not take a picture of the lobby bathroom floor–that is no fake stone tiles in there!) But why does this woman have no arms and why is she in a hamster wheel? I feel like I’m in a hamster wheel sometimes. Until the diagnosis of the PsA any “limitations” (no arms) were not visible. I’ve heard a few times “Oh I had no idea. You seem so strong.”

And now my Wonder Woman Collection! My Barbie Doll (also a collection) sits on a shelf with the villains Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy.

I couldn’t resist these Little People. One of the toddler toys that we have kept in case we have any toddlers to entertain is our Little People Castle Playset. The one that looks like a real castle, not the pink one that just makes me shake my head. But I will not let any little toddlers get their hands on Wonder Woman or Batgirl though.

I’ve posted a picture of the gray satchel before. This is my newest next to it. But I don’t really carry shoulder bags anymore as I’m supposed to use a back pack and spare my hands and neck. 😦 I have the light gray one in black too and will probably give them to my girls.

This is one of three Wonder Woman t-shirts I own. I just like the art of this one. My light blue one may have to be retired–it has Wonder Woman E.o.t.T. sweat stains. The other has baseball jersey sleeves. I like that one double for that because I remember that style as a child.

This ornament gets a place of honor in my office amongst all the fairies in there.

I wanted to take a picture of my two Wonder Woman pins… but I cannot find them anywhere! 😦

One comment

  1. […] let the Chief take these. This is my newest Wonder Woman t-shirt. I bought it for a special occasion (but I’ll share more about that when I […]



What Are You Musing About?

