h1

Five Minute Friday: Gift

March 30, 2012

Want to play Five Minute Friday? It’s easy peasy!

1. Write for 5 minutes flat on the prompt–no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back to The Gypsy Mama and invite others to join in.
3. Meet & encourage someone who linked up before you.

OK, are you ready? Give us your best five minutes on:

Gift…

It is better to give than to receive. We have all been given gifts that we love. The best gifts are ones:

that can be shared

were unexpected

were from the heart

Each day is a gift. Each step I can take is a gift. All from the Father.

My children are blessings, or gifts. I’ve never outright asked DH, not sure if I want to know the answer, but I have said I seriously wasn’t looking for daughters. Wasn’t sure I’d know what to do with them. God gave me not necessarily what I wanted (I did want children after all) but what I NEEDED.

And I can share these daughters with DH, with their grandparents, with the world. They are mine only temporarily, for such a short time. It is a daunting job but I do not parent alone and God is watching over them.

Done.

BTW, I bet you’re glad this was short and sweet after those last 1K+ entries… LOL

2 comments

  1. […] Five Minute Friday: Gift (snipewife.wordpress.com) […]


  2. […] Five Minute Friday: Gift (snipewife.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookEmailStumbleUponTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]



What Are You Musing About?

