h1

Doctoring at sea…

April 17, 2013

If you caught the season premeire of Deadliest Catch last night, I just wanted to share that the Chief was not that impressed with doctoring of Andy Hillstrand’s smashed finger.

“I had to do that to myself.”

Eww. I remember seeing the holes drilled into his nail. He did that himself? ACK!

Also Eww: the fish eating traditions. Gross. But I guess it brought them some luck.

 

Update: Ooo! OO! Here is a link to the clip of the smashed finger!

BTW, I wonder if Capt. Hillstrand would reply to this. LOL

3 comments

  1. Ick. I’ve heard stories, too.


    • I want to ask and yet I don’t want to ask. It’s okay to have some romanticized view of sailors.



What Are You Musing About?

