h1

Hello there!

April 2, 2015

Just dropping by to say that I am recovering from a tonsillectomy and a septoplasty. Having this surgery done 3 days after my 41st birthday totally kicked my butt. I am so grateful the Chief has been home and my girls have risen to the occasion. The big struggle now is fighting depression. Due to circumstance beyond my control I haven’t been able to recover in peace. Life is not peaceful in our corner of the world. Being physically depressed is making it hard to fight being emotionally depressed. I am done almost 11 pounds because I refused to eat or drink for a couple of days and I am constantly cold–although that is our weather here: 35 degrees in the morning and 75 by 4 PM–CRAZY! There are things going on in our lives that I cannot blog about so I’ve been keeping them close to my heart. When the time is right I will get back to this. I am grateful to the MM Wives FB page as I’m walking another wife through what to expect with the surgery and I can shake my head at all the weird drama on the page. I hope everyone has a blessed Easter and that Spring finally makes it here to stay in your part of the world (Northern Hemisphere only I guess). –Snipe Wife

4 comments

  1. Wishing you a speedy recovery and peace in your home. I was once scheduled for a septoplasty but have been putting it off…if hub’s not home, I have no one here-you know how that is!


    • I don’t know if having the septoplasty by itself wouldn’t have been so bad but definitely needed the Chief here having both at the same time. For the first week, I’d forget to breathe after taking my pain meds… made him a little anxious. Our mothers helped with the girls but with all the other drama I really needed him. Plus I only started driving again yesterday. Definitely wait until the Captain is home. If we hadn’t done it back on the 16th we would have had to wait until August.


  2. […] did post earlier this year that I had a tonsillectomy and septoplasty back in March. What I haven’t posted is that on April 11 I ruptured L4/L5 and […]



What Are You Musing About?

