h1

Thankfulness 2014 Week 1

November 11, 2014

Nov. 1 Today I am thankful for God who deserves all the glory and praise. I am nothing without HIM and I need to trust and rely on Him more. I am grateful He uses even my flaws and mistakes to better me or to make a difference in this world. I am thankful He has given me another day.
FB on my phone ate my status…

Nov. 2 I am thankful for this Lord’s Day. I was so happy to be back to my young ladies class and my co-teacher Heather M. I learn so much from them and today was all about growing in knowledge of God. The aches were catching up to me but I am thankful for this day of worship and rest.

Nov. 3 I am thankful for the husband I was blessed to find 21 years ago. The love and devotion he has shown me and the girls and all the sacrifices he makes cannot not be adequately described. This past week he has risen to all occasions even while sick to make sure everything for our family went smoothly while I worked and ran an event. I could not have done it without him. He is my best friend and partner, chief engineer and head of family. His generosity astounds me and we are instilling that in our children (even if they act spoiled!) I thank God for the Chief every day.

Nov. 4 I usually do these in a particular order but because today is the birthday of a wonderful friend, today I am thankful for the friends in my life who have been my rocks, my sounding boards, my champions, my confidants, my sanity, my hilarity, my partners in crime. As an introvert you are few and far between and to the ones who have been here the longest–I am in debt to you (you know who you are–especially the birthday girl!) I know often I get the better end of this deal but please know that I am so thankful for you, besties, and you make the world a better and brighter place.

Nov. 5 I am thankful for the blessing in my life that is my Bright Light. What an amazing young woman she is becoming. The journey that we have shared in the last year alone has been a privilege and wonder to take with her, bringing us closer even as she becomes more independent and sure of herself, learning some tough lessons and staying true. She is rising to the potential both D and I have always seen in her and couldn’t be more hopeful for her bright future. She didn’t come with an instruction manual but I learn from her all the time and I am humbled. What a gift from God.

Nov. 6 I am thankful for the Happy Girl in my life. From the beginning she made sure to let us know she was going to do things in her own unique and creative way, not sitting in anyone’s shadow and daring anyone to try to ignor her. She is truly a funny little person and makes me laugh often. She is coming into her own, even if doing with a bit more attitude and moodiness than her usual happy self, and watching her grow is a joy. And from the beginning that joy she freely shares has been such a gift from God in times of need. My joy and my comfort… 🙂

Nov. 7 I guess what I said in my share post yesterday was my thankful thought… I am thankful for the advances in medicine that came up with biologics. Aches and creaky joints mean I am still here for one more day but I don’t have to live those days in crippling pain. I get to be here and not only watch my children grow but be part of their lives. Since my diagnosis my fabulous trainer has kept me going and I’ve done more than I thought I could … getting ready for my 5th 5 K in December (and I hate running!) Yes I desire a permanent cure but I am thankful for the “thorn” of this illness too. It brought me to my knees and when I finally learned to trust God he gave me the spiritual healing I needed.

One comment

  1. […] just took care of my Christmas gift [the check]”. When I say I admire the Chief for his generosity, that is an understatement. […]



What Are You Musing About?

