h1

Writing Workshop: Retired shows…

October 16, 2014

Oh I could really cheat here and say, “Go check out my post this past Monday about my new personal best record running the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer 5K” but I guess I should try to write something new…

6 Retired Shows I’d like to see come back…

Warehouse 13

Dirty Jobs

Anything Star Trek… but the new movies help and I hope they keep up the good work!

All My Children/One Life to Livebut who has time to watch soaps anymore? If they touch General Hospital I will riot.

AlphasI want to know what happened at the train station when Gary woke up!

Trading Spacesjust cause I still dream about being on that show.

(And #7 Firefly)

If you want to know more about Mama Kat’s Famous Writing Workshop, click on that trophy over there and join!

This week’s prompts are:

The Prompts:
1.) A blog post inspired by the word: race
2.) Write about something that creeped you out.
3.) List 6 retired tv shows you’d like to see come back.
4.) What’s cooking in your slow cooker?
5.) Show us your pumpkin patch.

9 comments

  1. Beside Star Trek, I’ve never seen any of those shows! Is Trading Spaces kinda like Wife Swap?


    • It was an extreme design show where neighbors worked with a designer in each other’s house. Some were awesome make-overs while others were so over the top they were ugly. Not sure I have any neighbors I’d trust to be tasteful though! It was on from 2000 to 20009 I think.


  2. Dirty jobs is retired??? We just watched it last night! Well it could’ve been a rerun. I love that show!!


    • Definitely in reruns. Mike Rowe has some new show on CNN now. Haven’t seen it though.


  3. I totally agree on a new Star Trek show. Even bringing back Firefly. They totally mismanaged the latter as far as airing times. No good space sci-fy on network TV.


    • I am hoping Forever lasts a while but the writing is a little soft… but that’s it for network sci-fy, I agree.


  4. I still can’t believe what they’ve done to soaps. Man, they used to be EVERYTHING!


  5. Warehouse 13 YES! I would have loved to see Myka and Pete’s relationship really flourish. And Alphas… I hate that they left us like that, not even a movie to give the fans closure… not cool Syfy… not cool. >.<


    • Maybe we could get a movie or a 2 hour special like they did for Firefly… we could only hope.



What Are You Musing About?

