h1

E.o.t.T. Vacation Workout

June 20, 2014

But it is not my vacation. My trainer is taking a well-deserved vacation with his family. After 5 years of working out with him and running 3 5Ks I guess I can say working out with him is now a habit.

And because I know I am missing over 3 weeks with him in July, I didn’t want to take this week off. So he texted me the plan for the week.

Monday/Friday

15 jumping jacks

15 BW squats

12 push ups

10 lunges

20 hip hop ups

20 crunches

Repeat 3-4 times

Monday 1 mile run

Friday 2 mile run (but I goofed and only did 1.5ish)

Wednesday

workout video of my choice–I chose Denise Austin’s Kid Fit Video Workout

walk 1 mile (got lazy with the heat of the day and celebrating T1’s birthday)

 

My vacation plans are going to include running 1 mile each day and stairs only because after that I have 9 weeks to get back into shape to run another 5 K on October 12th.

What Are You Musing About?

