h1

Check-In

February 6, 2013

My new gauge for how hectic/stressful a week has been: whether or not I can remember which side gets the shot this week! And, in case you’re wondering–I can’t remember.

So I’ve been busy. It’s not a bad thing. It just means I haven’t posted on here in what, a week?

I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth. The Chief is still at sea. The daughters are doing well; the dogs are getting into trouble but enjoyed a trip to school. I’m in the middle of scanning 300 photos and tagging all them, so that I can make a digital album for my siblings and me. I am scanning those distant relatives baby pictures but I will probably not include them in the final album and just burn them to a disk.

I’ll try to post a bit more later. I have so many ideas!

3 comments

  1. Glad everything is OK. Time gets away from us, I know. My tugboat man’s gone now, too. Prolly a couple of months.


    • We *should* be in the home stretch (within a month) but I’ve learned never to really count down.


  2. I hear you … I’ve been barely able to keep up with blogging either.



What Are You Musing About?

