h1

Christmas Humor

December 25, 2012

T1 will probably strongly dislike me for this but I have to share–especially if I forget to tell the Chief over the phone.

Sitting around the dinner table last night at the in-laws, not sure what started the conversation. Maybe T2’s insistent repetition of telling everyone “Mele Kalikimaka” … maybe.

T1: I don’t remember much of Spanish.

Momma: Seriously?

T1: Yeah. Don’t remember it.

Grammy: Speaking of… how is French going? Can you say something in French?

T1: uh (shaking head)

Grammy: Maybe Merry Christmas?

Without skipping a beat and very proudly, T1: Feliz Navidad!

Momma: Feliz Navidad? Uh, try Joyeux Noel. And I didn’t even take French.

T2 is on the floor laughing.

Thus launched a conversation on the many ways to say Merry Christmas. I remembered Weihnachten but forgot the Frohe part until like midnight but didn’t think my BIL would appreciate me calling him to tell him that.

So with that, Feliz Navidad, Joyeux Noel, Mele Kalikimaka, Frohe Weinachten, and Merry Christmas to all!

One comment

  1. Very funny!



What Are You Musing About?

