h1

Christmas Eve

December 24, 2012

Merry Christmas Eve to all of you!

Yesterday was interesting. I was actually very anxious about sending my children to the in-laws for the night. It felt strange to be without them this time of year. But I got last-minute shopping done–my FIL and my father are getting some lame gifts. Okay, my MIL and my mother too. But what to do when none of us needs anything??

And having the girls out of the house as I was folding laundry and as I was putting it away discovering the trash heaps that are their rooms–again. Oh, it would have been a scream fest. WooHoo! That’s the Christmas spirit.

Instead, I channeled energy into cleaning the living room. That lead to cleaning and organizing other things and I am one step closer to having a clean house for my New Years Day Dinner. Then I wrapped gifts, figured out stockings and Santa gifts. Poor T1 is getting an IOU. Couldn’t be helped. And I went to bed at 2 AM.

Today has been quiet. Okay, the greyhounds barked at 6:30, 7:30, and 8:30 and I finally got up to go feed them and start my day. I’ve cleaned their bedding and worked on the kitchen. I biked 5.25 miles so I can enjoy pizza tonight guilt free. Oh, I was going to enjoy it anyway because my scale went down–got to love the weight loss properties of my chilli to counteract all the cookies I’ve been snacking on!–but this will make the pizza taste even better. I’ve done my nails–anyone else try the Sally Hansen press on sticker sheets? LOVE them! Of course you should let them set for a little bit before trying to stuff freshly washed pet beds back together. Duh. The extra stickers should give me enough to fix the chips.

And it snowed! For a little bit. Now we have rain. But it is still snowing north of me which is where I’m headed in a few.

The Chief has called but the signal was horrible. And he’s tired and cranky. 14 foot swells ALL night long. Can you imagine that? Your house rising up and down two stories? Two stories! Wow! Poor guy. Hope we get better reception tonight or tomorrow at least. Such is the life.

2 comments

  1. Sound like you made the best of your alone time … good for you!! And I feel bad for your Chief. I get seasick very easily and couldn’t imagine having to live on the sea for a long time.

    Hope your Christmas was wonderful and I wish you all the best for the new year.


    • Thank you! I too do not know how he does it with rough seas. Hope you had a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year!



What Are You Musing About?

