h1

Second Reblog

July 21, 2012

Well, not really. I tried and for some reason WordPress would not let me reblog this article.

Before camp i posted on Believe by Robin’s Reflections. It was about my lesson at camp.

I stayed pretty much technologically unconnected at camp. The occasional text message from the grandparents regarding the children, a frantic text from the pet sitter about one dog having stomach issues, a wonderful phone call from the Chief on Christmas in July day (hey, just like the real deal–guess Christmas can be any day after all!). I did not hear about the tragedy in Aurora, CO until much later this morning.

I’d like to share what is obviously an eye witness’s account of that horrible ordeal. It too was about my lesson. Why do bad things happen to good people? How do we have hope?

A Miniature Clay Pot answers the question “So you still think God is a merciful god?” And today she is attempting to answer the over 1,500 comments, which I’m sure you know were not all positive. That part makes me ill.

My thoughts and prayers go out to all involved. An army chaplain friend has been pointing out that prayers for the gunman’s family also need to be lifted up. I wholeheartedly agree.

What Are You Musing About?

