h1

The Sunshine Award

June 5, 2012

I have been nominated for the Sunshine Award, thanks to Bird. Thank you!

The Sunshine Award comes with a few rules.

1. Include the award logo in your post.

2. Answer some questions about yourself (or post 5 random things about yourself).

3. Nominate some other bloggers that you love.

4. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated. (I think I’m going to just link … I’m in that kind of mood.)

5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Here’s some more random facts about me…

1. If I had a theme song, it would be Wonder, by Natalie Merchant.

2. I played the flute and the oboe. I am actually looking for decently priced used oboe …

3. I do not drink coffee. Cannot stand the stuff though I understand it is a daily fuel source for many. I really don’t even enjoy the smell.

4. When I was T1’s soccer coach by default (“Coach or no one plays.” Nice. Thanks, P&R.) she used to slip me notes that read, “Please stop coaching.” Actually I think these came when I was just assisting. Imagine her surprise when I became head coach.

5. I am a purist in the since vs. because debate. Although I will agree the word “since” is a synonym of “because”, I would much rather a writer leave it to referring to time. “Because” has a causation meaning, not time. Just irritates me … but I guess if since is used interchangeably in the Bible I need to stop rolling my eyes every time I see it used this way. (ACK! I used “while” incorrectly in this post. It too is a time reference!)

And now for nominees, (drumroll, please!)

Rain Into Rainbows: I really need to visit her more often. What is more sunshiny than rainbows? We all need rainbows. Her recent Five Minute Friday with The Gypsy Mama was all about keeping it REAL. Thanks for keeping it real.

Reasons to Hope: for this person, I’d change it to “sonshine” award. Jerri has always demonstrated the Son’s love and light through her blogs. Thank you, Jerri.

I’ve seen a preview of a new blog that will take a young man (this side of 40! HA!) through “Life’s Little Instruction Book.” Once it is launched it will definitely be worth of a Sunshine Award.

The person who nominated me, Bird, has been so supportive of me–even before my recent “speed bump.” This award nomination came in early April. She’s been a follower and frequent commentator. I’ve enjoyed her blog and have communicated with her over her posts about the truthfulness and openness of her posts, what she herself is going through, and the inspiration she provides by sharing so honestly, no holds barred. She is a fantastic writer and so entertaining. Thank you again for giving me this ray of sunshine just before the clouds rolled in. You deserve each and every one of the awards you’re being given. I see a book and a talk show in your future! And I want an autographed copy–personalized of course!

One comment

  1. lol!! I love the awesome compliments you showered me with! If I ever get that book written, I will set aside the first copy for you! 🙂 Congratulations! You most definitely earned this award!



What Are You Musing About?

