h1

Happy Mother’s Day

May 12, 2012

I know I’ve been silent except for photos these past few weeks. I really want to run for the hills and circle up the wagons. I’m trying to do a few things to make sure I don’t give up on this blog–by telling some more trusted friends about it and by posting a link to my favorite Mother’s Day post on the Weekend Linkup at Write On Edge. Maybe next week I’ll do a Mama Kat’s and get back into the groove again.

To all of you who are Mothers–I salute you as a fellow member of the hardest profession.

I got to spend today with my mother-in-law and T1 shopping for T1’s birthday and conference clothes. We finished the day by joining DH, T2, and FIL for a yummy dinner at Sakura. I’m in a food coma but suddenly, at 10:30 PM, I’m hungry again.

I won’t get to see my mother tomorrow. She’s working and saving her vacation time to take care of Cousin IT while his baby brother has major surgery later this week. A mother’s/grandmother’s work is never done. I know I don’t say it often, and rarely unprompted, but I do love her. This will be the first year in probably 16 that we haven’t had Mother’s Day or our dinner theater outing. The month is not over so if I can I will take her to the dinner theater for her birthday at the end of the month.

I hope each of you has a good day and you feel appreciated. God Bless.

What Are You Musing About?

