h1

Project 365: Weeks 14 & 15

April 19, 2012

Things have been a little stressful here in Snipe Wife land. Funny, I need to take a break and I get 100+ hits in a single day. Can’t say that it is anything I’ve written–I think there has been a great deal of news coming out of the Academy, etc., and I happen to come up in searches now. Either that it is the dang spam referrer traffic again. Either way I am excited to have a few new visitors, including some with maritime ties. (Welcome aboard, MG!)

So, weeks 14 & 15. In the week leading up to Easter I went over to our church building and took pictures of some things around the building.

Spring Break was good for me and the children. We went to various places. I’ll try to label and not give away too much information. Hard to stay anonymous for too long!

With two weeks worth of photos, I’m just going to insert a gallery. Hopefully they are in order… no such luck. Just enjoy.

Not included is the church sign which read this week: “I AM THE RESURRECTION. I AM THE LIFE.”

2 comments

  1. Aha! I finally found it! The blue sculpture is “Modern Head” by Roy Lichtenstein.

    http://newsdesk.si.edu/releases/monumental-roy-lichtenstein-sculpture-will-be-display-smithsonian-american-art-museum-begin

    Very interesting back story – it survived the 9/11 attacks in NYC, just a block away from the WTC.

    I also love the beatitude stairs.

    Have been thoroughly enjoying the blog – especially the pictures. I may even be inspired to do my own next year – I certainly take enough pictures!


    • Yeah! Thank you very much! Awesome!



What Are You Musing About?

