h1

Friday Update

February 24, 2012

I’ve been thinking I need more maritime stuff–you know, I should try at least once a week. There has been an awful lot in the maritime news… but not much of it good. Pirates, accidents, law suits, shutting down this and shutting down that. I don’t even know where to begin. And I don’t want to just repeat what gCaptain or USMMAAA&F report. Please visit my Maritime Links page (which I am seeing several have done that when stumbling upon me) and go to their pages.

I am happy to say DH did not go international. Especially with all the pirates and the Italians shooting the Indians… I believe I mentioned he does not have the proper credentials and it would take a few weeks to make that happen. I am relieved.

I am also happy to report that DH got his best review score since becoming Chief and will have a nice bonus to go along with that. I am very proud of him. He works so hard.

It is a rough day. Very bad night … and that’s so sad as I had the most awesome trip to the mall with the girls in the afternoon and we had fun playing Nancy Drew on the computer. It was the hours of midnight to 6 a.m. that were hard.

Going to be a long day. These are the days I miss DH the most. But I always tell myself, the day is only 24 hours and there is a lovely reset button at the end of it! Gorgeous spring weather should make the weekend awesome.

What Are You Musing About?

