h1

Liebster Award ::Blush::

January 10, 2012

This is really awesome. My 3rd ever follower let me know yesterday that I would be one of her awardees for the Liebster Blog Award. Lindsay @ you are here, thank you. I am once again humbled. (And chagrined. This reminded me that I never passed along the honor of the first awards I had received. Ooops.) This comes on the day I have gained my 25th follower. I’ve made it to all three major search engines (Google, Yahoo!, and Bing) and people are actually searching for SnipeWife. Cool!

Lindsay’s blog is random–love it! I firmly believe that birds of a feather find each other. Many things in her About page could be said about me… I just haven’t been brave enough to post those things yet. And, Lindsay, I don’t own an iPhone either! Her work (photography) is simply beautiful. Thank you again for lurking and posting. 

This award is for blogs that show promise and have less than 200 daily followers. I am humbled and proud to accept this award, Linsady… thank you.

This award is just one of the things lately that goes along with the “evolving” feeling I’ve had. I know when DH ships out again and the winter blues (yes, Lindsay, I agree that S.A.D. is very real) set in, this recognition and the other projects of self-improvement will keep a warm glow going.

LESSON LEARNED:
I need to get on the ball and start sharing the love! :)

In order to accept this award I must:

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  • Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  • Copy & paste the blog award on your blog.
  • Reveal your blog picks – 5 if you can – who fit within the parameters.
  • Let them know you have chosen them by leaving a comment on their blog.

I randomly find blogs. I’m horrible about “following” anyone. A bit self-centered of me, I know. But a few have stuck out and have been bookmarked on my “Favorites.” I’m not sure of the number of followers but I will attempt to find those with under 200 that intrigue me.

SO with no further delay, in no particular order….

Motherhood… for the feint of heart First of all, I admire anyone who homeschools. Second, I like that when I visited her page today, Natalie Merchant’s Wonder is playing. That is so my anthem. And third, the description and picture of her Bella reminds me of T2. I even have that exact same pose. Her voice is very engaging and entertaining.

Robin’s Road… reflections on abundance is a gem of a find. Robin is the wife of a missionary, currently in Honduras. She is the mother of four amazing children (I lurk on their blogs too), with the youngest finishing homeschool with them. Her life experiences and her patient, gentle spirit is uplifting. She posts sporadically but when you think about all that she and her husband are doing–they just spent 4 days working an eye glasses clinic, not to mention having to leave the country every 90 days to keep renewing their VISAS… it is no wonder! If you want to find a little peace, and perspective, visit Robin.

Writing Adventure when I grow up, I want to be her. I need to lurk on her blog a little more often but perhaps because I know she is making a commitment to her writing (even if life got in the way in December–and hey, whose life does not get a little crazy at the holidays?) she is making every effort to follow her dreams. She is a “single mother seeing life as an adventure that I want to share by telling you my story.” I look forward to seeing the published works of Ann Brenner.

TheCoastalLivingMom is one of my newest followers. She just started blogging herself recently. I’m drawn to her blog because the older I get the more I would love to be coastal living. Funny, 16 years ago DH and I would have been very happy with a cabin in the woods. I know this is strange, being married to a sailor that we do not live near the water but I think that is the stereotype of the engineer vs. the deckie. Anyway, Coastal is posting about her passions and shares her life which is different from mine (give me meat and I’m not very green) but life would be boring if we were all the same.

SuperGal at Hot Flashes of Inspiration is a new treat to me. If she doesn’t have 200 followers, she should. I found her through JenoftheEdge. SuperGal speaks of life, love, hot flashes, raising an autistic child… with such classy style. I’m in awe. I want to be her too.

Please check out these blogs and maybe some of the ones at the bottom of my page. I promise to do a little bit better at sharing the love and lurking (or unlurking) on other blogs as well. If you are wondering why none of these has a maritime connection it is because the blogs I follow for that topic have tons more than just 200 followers.

Thanks again, Lindsay!

5 comments

  1. Wow! Thanks so much! What a great treat for today. You’ll be seeing my post about this soon! 😀


  2. Congrats!

    I agree, I love Emma at Hot Flashes of Inspiration too. She’s so fabulous. And you should meet her in real life. She’s even more fabulous in person.


    • Hmmm, I may have to arrange to meet you and Emma if I can hook up with SoccerMom in March!


  3. sweet! I’m loving stalking the new blogs you’ve pointed me to! LOVE finding them this way!

    And thanks for the Random remark… I like it that way 😉


    • I’m enjoying seeing who my nominees nominate… finding some new favorites too!



What Are You Musing About?

