h1

Project 365: Week 1

January 8, 2012

I’m actually liking this attempt to take a photo a day. I missed the 3-5th but made up for it and have 7 beautiful pictures to show for it. I won’t be posting any pictures I take of my children though… I’m going to have to figure out how to make some of these pictures have a maritime connection to go along with this blog.

Jan. 1 DH and my FIL were having a blast keeping Cousin IT from escaping. It was the funniest thing to watch him try to climb over DH’s big feet and then my FIL reach down and join in. He’s not as young as he used to be so seeing this burst of energy is sweet but worrisome at times–Cousin IT is no sweet simple girlie like what my FIL is used to (his own grandson is 21 years old this month).

Cousin IT cannot escape!

Jan. 2 I collect (hehe) Santas. This came about because my mother had one Santa for each of us. My sister’s came from Germany. My brother’s was actually inflatable but sadly does not exist anymore. My Santa is a little worn but still beautiful for 37 years. I decided to make sure T1 and T2 had Santas of their own. T1’s is a beautiful 10 inch statue while T2’s came from a yard sale and is a floppy 4 foot stuffed jolly man. T1 actually got 3 or 4 her first Christmas because my mother and MIL felt possessed to jump on this little tradition with me so she has about 14 even though she’s only had 11 Christmases. T2 only has one for each Christmas (9). I think it will be neat to give them their collections of Santas when they move out. I collect the Hallmark series and try to find uniques each year.

Santa Collection, copyright SnipeWife

Jan. 3 & 4 These are male and female greyhound statues that I got from a friend when I was helping her help her own MIL downsize. The female one actually fell over during our recent seismic activity.

female hound

I chose to take pictures of these to show the anticipation we are feeling waiting for our new additions.

male hound

I’m sure our new greys will be the subject of many 365 pictures.

Jan. 6 My MIL sent me a beautiful flower arrangement in a cute tea cup for my anniversary.

Jan. 7 This is an abstract picture of the first pineapple I purchased. I will definitely have to do a longer post on the meaning of pineapples and why I collect them. (Yes, another collection! HeHe!)

pineapple abstract, copyright SnipeWife

5 comments

  1. The idea of collecting pineapple is intriguing so yes please more post! 🙂


    • For you, my faithful reader, I will definitely post on pineapples this week!


  2. These are beautiful sweetie! Keep it up … you’re doing wonderfully!


  3. […] Project 365: Week 1 (snipewife.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:FacebookEmailPrintStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


  4. […] Project 365: Week 1 (snipewife.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:FacebookEmailPrintStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]



What Are You Musing About?

