h1

Game Night

December 24, 2011

It’s kind of bitter-sweet to be playing games tonight when one of the last times we played was on the floor of my office with Cassie nestled between us so we could keep her calm during a severe thunderstorm. She almost won that game of Apples to Apples. 🙂

Tonight we played Clue: Discover the Secrets and Taboo.

During Clue T2 announces: “I’m going to make a brick fart in the pool!”

I swear that’s what she said! In reality she swears she said “make a break for it to the pool (to make an accusation)!”

We had chili for dinner. I hope you can imagine the downhill spiral this misinterpretation took.

On to Taboo. You really have to know your partner to excel at this game.

T2: Ooooo! You make this in the morning and I like it!

Me: Cereal? Bagels? Pancakes?

T2: It has meat in it!

Me: Bacon?

T2: Yes!

What kind of bacon does she think I serve?

T1: Cats use this. It involves their butts.

DH: Their tongues? Kitty litter?

Now DH’s turn to give clues.

DH: Daddy is an angel because he is….?

T1: Perfect?

I think I’m going to be sick.

The game is over. DH and T1 have narrowly squeaked by for a win. I hear DH ask about a clue she gave:

DH: Wait. Which one was Papa?

T1: I thought that said Geezer.

The card was geyser.

What Are You Musing About?

