h1

First Week of Thanks

November 9, 2011

Okay… I ran away. Yup. I dropped the children off, I grabbed a friend, and I drove to Universal Studios Florida and I visited Harry Potter again. I had four days without a care in the world (except maybe worrying where were the cops hiding as I truly pushed the envelope speeding). And for the first time my knees seem to finally be responding to my new medications. I feel relaxed. Oh yes, I had a boat load of phone calls for scouts waiting for me when I got back home… but running away was so worth it.

So here are my Thankful thoughts for the first week of November. Are you posting yours? I am loving all the uplifting thoughts my friends are posting of FB. I think that more than “copy and re-post to show you love Jesus” posts, people are truly showing their love for Jesus and for others with the posts. This is a more effective way to share Jesus, if you ask me.

Nov. 1 Today I am thankful for my God and creator. Each day I wake up is a gift. Good morning friends!

Nov. 2. I am thankful for the Cross. As I try to teach my children there are always consequences, intended or otherwise, to our actions (and inactions) I am thankful that from the beginning there was a plan to restore me and save me from the ultimate consequence.

Nov. 3rd I am thankful for DH, the most amazing man and partner God could have ever blessed me with. He is strong when I am not and he so willingly sacrifices for me and the girls. Trying to teach the girls to be mindful of DH’s sacrifices so that they do not take things for granted. BTW, I am so uplifted by everyone’s posts! Good morning all!

Nov. 4 I am thankful for T1 & T2. God truly gave me what I needed in these two precious children. I have to remind myself of that as we enter preteen and middle school years! In all seriousness though, they are great and doing good and are healthy. I can’t imagine life without them.

Nov. 5… I am thankful for the chance to run away today… a couple of months ago I wasn’t sure I could put one foot in front of the other, let alone run. I’m not really running, just driving, but you get the point. The Great Physician is Awesome!

Nov. 6 I am thankful for seasons… fall reminds us to be thankful for the bounty and to work while we can because winter is the time to slow down. I am thankful for the colorful leaves that come with fall so it has been weird the past few days to be in shorts and not see the colorful leaves.

Nov. 7 I am thankful for amazing friends… D, B, T, Y, N, S, T, T, J, I, … ladies, you have all in your own ways made this year so much easier for me. I cannot thank you enough. I’ve also had some renewed friendships that resurfaced for all the right reasons at the right time… God’s timing is perfect!

4 comments

  1. […] First Week of Thanks (snipewife.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "333333"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "0066cc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "f2f7fc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "ff4b33"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "religion"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "education"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "faith"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "holidays"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blessings"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "god"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "relationships"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "teachers"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "thanksgiving"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:FacebookEmailPrintStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


  2. […] https://snipewife.wordpress.com/2011/11/09/first-week-of-thanks/ GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "333333"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "0066cc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "f2f7fc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "ff4b33"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "faith"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "holidays"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "god"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "thanksgiving"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:FacebookEmailPrintStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


  3. […] https://snipewife.wordpress.com/2011/11/09/first-week-of-thanks/ GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "333333"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "0066cc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "f2f7fc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "ff4b33"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "religion"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "faith"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "holidays"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "black-friday"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "faith-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "friends"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "thanksgiving"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:FacebookEmailPrintStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


  4. […] For last year’s list Week 1 […]



What Are You Musing About?

