h1

Tick Tock Tick Tock…. NaNoWriMo

October 22, 2011

Okay, its Oct. 22nd. My One Month challenge was to sign up for the online writing course I swore I’d sign up for… and so far, um, yeah. Thought about it. Does that count?

So then I saw this article… on gearing up for the National Novel Writing Month. Hmm. Not sure I’m ready to writing a novel in one month but surely I could complete the writing course in the 9 weeks alloted. Then maybe next year I will attempt the month-long writing challenge.

The author of the post says that it is roughly 1,600 words a day. If you’ve visited my blog on my long-winded days, you know that a 1,000 post is not hard for me. I have heard that going beyond roughly 550 words causes readers to drop like flies. Guess that means I’m pretty blessed to have my 9 followers and dozen or so lookie-loos that visit on a regular basis!

It’s been such an awesome week for T1 and T2 that I should ride the momentum and go register for that class… Stay tuned!

If any of my bloggy friends take up the challenge, let me know!

4 comments

  1. Hey! Just wanted to let you know that nanowrimo is all about the challenge, and even if you don’t get the 50k, we still let you come to the TGIO (thank god it’s over) parties! Still, I wouldn’t recommend a writing class and Nano at the same time (unless the writing class is under 1000 words/week).

    Good luck, whatever you choose!!


    • I am going to take the class first. It is called a writing class but it is also a lot about the prep work and outlining to get me to where I could write a novel in 30 days. In need the class to boost confidence, organize my ideas, and get me into a better routine. Thanks!


  2. I wish you luck in the class and this (if you do it)…I’ve toyed with it this year, too, but photography and web design (in addition to my real life) are enough 😉


    • I went ahead and signed up. I won’t do the NaNoWriMo though… I need the class first which has plotting and organizing as a major focus because I need focus! The class starts Oct. 30th and runs 10 weeks or so.



What Are You Musing About?

