h1

One Month: August

August 1, 2011

Borrowed from Jen on the Edge : It’s the first of the month, which means another installment of One Month, when I (and anyone else who wants to join me) set an easy goal and then work on it for the next 30 days.

My response: ooo, I like this! Having gotten T1′s room make-over (her 11th birthday present) finished yesterday, my goal for August is to get T2′s room back in order (she’s gotten half a room make-over because we had to carpet her room and paint at the same time). Once I get her room put back together I can have my living room and dining room back which have had the contents of their rooms since June. I would actually like to have T2′s room together before school starts but maybe those first few days of school will be the perfect time to finish–no distractions.

4 comments

  1. Cute! And now because you’ve done one room, now you have to do the other one, in order to keep things fair. At least, that’s how it works with my girls. 🙂


    • But what do you do about the fairness of the older one had to wait till she was 11 to get this? The younger got to pick her paint and the carpet color was practically her choice. She just isn’t getting the room as customized (no new sheets and pillows, no artwork, no new bookcases). The room make-over solved the brthday gift dilemma and we’ve made it a big deal about a “big girl room just in time for middle school” so I didn’t think it was fair to let T2 customize–afterall, what will she get then when she turns 11 and starts middle school?


  2. Wow I so love your energy!, With all your experience..uh..I do have a room that could be done!!! 🙂


  3. […] the result is a truly unique piece that will always be in our family. Even when T1 did the room make-over for her 11th birthday the castle bookcase remained in the room–in spite of the fact it had […]



What Are You Musing About?

