h1

E.o.t.T.: Lesson learned…

July 27, 2011

…never get blood work taken when you have a sinus infection. Back in March I was really blown away by the fact my blood sugar, total cholesterol, and LDLs were back up to levels in my pre-Torturer days. I was actually asking what was the point of torturing myself if the gains are only temporary. I mean, I know if I stop working out, the gains will definitely only be temporary but I wasn’t expecting this. So I had blood work ordered to figure out what is going on with the foot and hand inflammation and I asked if we could have the sugar and cholesterol panel redone, even though he felt my numbers were all within normal ranges for his practice (I’m one of his younger patients I think). Well I got good news: my blood sugar is way back down and so is my total cholesterol and I have a rockin’ HDL which counterbalances my LDLs (don’t know what that number was). So it is all worth it. 🙂

And my first tests for this inflammation problem were all negative too. Now we’re doing more tests and trying something else for the next 2 1/2 weeks. I have also been forbidden to do any physical activity other than walking. My torturer is not happy and keeps saying “You have to be your own advocate.” Believe me, Torturer, I know something is not right. You’ve taught me to work through pain and I’ve seen pulls and strains heal… this, this is something more. I have to advocate for that first.

I have some of the Walk Fit videos and I’m going to find a track to do some laps on. This is just temporary but it will stink having to build up my endurance again. 😦

One comment

  1. […] cause me to have a fever for 5 days and mild bronchitis. I’ve learned from experience never, NEVER have my blood sugar done when […]



What Are You Musing About?

