h1

Blogging

June 27, 2011

I can tell when WordPress is doing a good job of keeping fake spam referer sites at bay–my visitor numbers go way down. I even had a no visitors day yesterday. This is okay. It is not a popularity contest for me and I’d rather have a realistic view of who pops by and who subscribes.

I definitely get more traffic on Writing Workshop days. My NS Savannah post generated a lot of interest. Great. I am meeting my goals–stretching myself as a writer and educating the general public about maritime related information.

My dedicated subscribers and friends that I have made my bloggy confession to–I thank you for popping by when a post interests you. Feel free to comment whenever you wish. At this point, don’t be afraid to admit you know the real me. LOL

One comment

  1. Really? People know who you be in real life now? I always read it in my mailbox even if I don’t visit the site each time. I love to read it 🙂



What Are You Musing About?

