h1

Tsunami: Thoughts and Prayers

March 11, 2011

Just a few comments: my thoughts and prayers go out to the people of Japan during this time of devastation. Throughout the Pacific, islands are weathering the resultant tsunami. DH just gave me a status report on the fleet and some other interesting facts about other locales. I am just grateful he is not on board at the moment.

Perhaps that is selfish of me but then I have had my share of watching the news and waiting for a call because of some freak anomaly. One good thing is that our news coverage rarely covers the weather systems of the west coast. In this case, ignorance is bliss.

I also know this is selfish of me when compared to the sacrifices those in the military make. My hat is off to those spouses who deal with the “not knowing” on a daily basis. My eternal gratefulness goes out to those who fight for my freedoms and to the ones left behind.

DH reminded me: landlubbers, head for high ground; sailors, take her out deep. Good information to remember.

What Are You Musing About?

