h1

Sidelined…

January 8, 2011

by the stomach flu. It is never convenient but I always seem to lose more than the 24 hours I’m down with it. I’ve already got a huge list of things I could have gotten done in those wasted hours.

Keeping up with the blog is one. It may be a few days before I get back on here.

Making sure I have enough supplies and stamina if the children get it is another.

Wishing desperately for DH to be here and knowing he feels the same–he’s a good caretaker. It would also keep the To Do list down.

On a funny note, I did discover what you do when the substitute has to be sent home: SCRAMBLE! Thankfully I was subbing for an in-school in-service so there was an abundance of substitutes and the actual teacher to help juggle things around for my half-day assignment. I got the class to gym and took my leave before anything happened. Oh well.

And as much as I hate to admit it, this has gotten me that much closer to my weight loss goal, since I missed it on the 6th. And I don’t feel one bit guilty about enjoying the dessert on my anniversary!

Here’s hoping you, dear readers, are not like the rest of the U.S. getting sidelined by this bug. It’s nasty!

What Are You Musing About?

