h1

Scatterbrained

January 4, 2011

Normally I am on top of things. I know who has to be where and when. I have a computer calendar synched to my pocket PC; I have a day planner in my purse.

Apparently, the three calendars were NOT synched and I scheduled personal appointments at the same time as appointments for me and the children which take 6 months to get. Rescheduling this one set of appointments is NOT an option. It doesn’t help that they are with an out-of-network provider–but what’s a parent to do when the only in-network provider within 30 miles in not taking new patients?

Normally doing the rescheduling shuffle wouldn’t be a problem. I have learned to go with the flow around here. But I was really, really looking forward to a massage and I desperately need a chiropractic adjustment.

Having DH home helps when I’ve overbooked us. We often are going in two separate directions. This time however, I personally cannot be in two places at once. Though I’d really like to clone myself and disengage my brain for the hour-long massage and let the other clone deal with the other doctors and billing nightmare out-of-network creates.

Alas, it won’t happen.

It’s a new year. Time to get those calendar’s synched. My weekends are filling up fast and I’m already trying to make summer plans. I hope DH is ready to hit the ground running when he gets home!

What Are You Musing About?

