h1

I have 21,500 photos stored…

December 7, 2010

I think one of the best times to scrapbook is during snow days… and since my office/scrapbooking/guest room is now 95% complete, I took advantage of the time, even letting the T1 & T2 scrapbook their own stuff.

But now I’m thinking, you know, maybe if I was caught up on my pictures, I’d stop taking the same picture over and over again. For example, do I REALLY need pictures of the Clydesdales EVERY time we go to Busch Gardens, which is annually every October? Are these the pictures that my children will one day fight over?

That brings me to another point: what if one day all my albums end up in a landfill? Well, I guess I’ll be gone so it won’t really matter to me what they do with them. I’ll have at least enjoyed them… and right now the children do enjoy the albums and the stories that go with them. I love hearing them repeat a story as if they had been a firsthand participant when they couldn’t possibly have been because they were in the womb or something.

Anyway, I take too many pictures. Oh well.

**I originally wrote about this in January 2009. At the time I only had 14,400 photos stored on my computer. I still take too many pictures. 900 of those are from a family vacation this summer alone! Several hundred are also digital images that DH has taken on the job. He has to organize and identify them for me before I can even begin to make an album out of them. One engine shaft looks like every other engine shaft to me.

And the office/scrapbooking/guest room is still only 95% complete–but that’s for another blog. It will have to get done soon as this is the one room besides the master bedroom that I spend the most time and with the new dust mite allergy confirmation I’m going to have to really keep on top of the piles and the clutter. I’m looking at my drop ceiling and all the fairy ornaments that are dangling down over me, spreading their creative fairy dust and fighting the urge to cough.

I’ve begun scrubbing the master bedroom, purchased new pillows and allergy cases as a temporary stop-gap. Paging through the official, doctor recommended catalogs for the approved pillow cases, mattress and box spring cases, and dust mite resistant comforters, and I’m just cringing as the total is adding up. DH is going to have to help me decide what we really need, what they’re just trying to sell, and what the worth is. As I’m going to need his help lifting the mattress and box spring (and the mattress on the guest bed) to encase, I won’t be making the purchases till well into January. UGH.

What Are You Musing About?

