h1

Passion

December 2, 2010

So the other night I’m channel surfing and I came across The Sound of Music. It is the scene where Capt. Von Trapp is out looking for Maria and finds her and they finally declare their love for each other. He is just looking at her with all this manly passion in just his eyes. She’s looking at him with such longing, such hope that he will see her as the woman she is. It just seemed so real and so hot, and it is all so innocent. He looked as if he could devour her. Note that I did not say he was ‘undressing her with his eyes’. There is a fundamental difference; so much more than just sex. They just do not make movies like that any more–someone has to have a shirt off, the language has to be suggestive. And well, there is only one Julie Andrews and only one Christopher Plumber.

If you can find that kind of passion in real life, you are very lucky. I think DH and I had that unbelievable passion in the beginning too. Absence makes the heart grow fonder. I feel blessed. Now we have a different kind of passion. DH says it is a real turn-on to see me cleaning. How romantic. Me? I love it when he cooks or he puts the children to bed. LOL And it is a running joke that if I am given the choice between sex and sleep, I am going to choose sleep 75% of the time.

I need to go to the library and see if I can find the book on the Von Trapp family. I know the descendants are still recording music. I will have to look into it.

One comment

  1. […] of my very first posts was a random post about the passion in the scene between Captain Von Trapp and Maria, in the rain. That smoldering look in his eyes, […]



What Are You Musing About?

